on thriving with chronic migraine

Brain Storm

Thriving with chronic migraine

When I wrote “on giving up hope” I was working really hard to accept a new life with chronic pain. I had every hope that my quality of life would improve with new treatment options and time, but I was also swallowing the terms “life-long” and “incurable” with as much grace as I could muster, which meant giving up hope for any kind of cure or quick fix. There were so many enormous lifestyle changes and pain prevention strategies to conquer in order to live better with chronic migraine, and I was determined to embrace and master them. Minus the inevitable flub-ups that come with being human, I have done that, I and I am better off for it.

But lately I have been feeling that this just isn’t good enough. While working hard to let go of the old me and accept myself as I am has…

View original post 624 more words

Leave a Reply

