Prescription Medications: Damned if You Do, Damned if You Do.

Wear, Tear, & Care

I’m going to try something drastic.

Necessary disclaimer: This post should in no way indicate that I do not believe in prescription medication. Sometimes prescription meds are very necessary. I am a huge fan. However…

Over the past decade, I have come to the realization that I do not like the person I have become. I am entirely dependent on my pharmacy to provide pills prescribed by doctors who don’t know what to do with me. Those pills make me… not like myself.

Doctor: "This will shrivel your testicles, but it'll get rid of your pain." Me: "Doctor, I have breasts." Doctor: "So it's not a problem, then!" (Courtesy photo.) Doctor: “This will shrivel your testicles, but it’ll get rid of your pain.”
Me: “Doctor, I have breasts.”
Doctor: “So it’s not a problem, then!” (Courtesy photo.)

“Oh, you’re still in pain? Try Cymbalta, I’ve heard it works for pain.”

This is oddly sinister. (Courtesy photo.)Muahahaha! (Courtesy photo.)

“Your back still hurts? Let’s throw some Lyrica in there.”

Take this pill! TAKE ALL THE PILLS! (Courtesy photo.) Time for a pill party! (Courtesy photo.)

Still hurting? Up that Lyrica…

View original post 637 more words

Leave a Reply

